menu

Michael Taylor

Michael Taylor
CONTACT
SUITE
1640
Showroom Lines
Farrago Design
Hilliard Lighting
Jim Thompson Fabrics
Michael Taylor Designs
Reng Lighting
PHONE
646-497-1502
Official Website
EMAIL
jmaglione@mtdesigns.com

Michael Taylor Designs, Inc. was launched in 1985 by Michael Taylor and Paul Weaver to market the high-end residential furniture Taylor had designed or collected. 

Over the last 30 years Michael Taylor Designs has come to be synonymous with elegance, quality, and sophistication. Taylor’s interior design work is recognized and renowned worldwide and has been extensively published. The Company’s carefully edited lines of furniture and accessories reflect a contemporary sensibility while never losing sight of their traditional heritage.

Many influential decorators have worked in a signature style, but few contributed as many enduring influential furnishings to the design market as did Michael Taylor. His interiors appeared in every major magazine from the beginning of his career in the 1950’s to, quite literally, the end. Michael was the designer’s designer. His sense of scale was wonderment unequaled.

Consistently denouncing the cluttered and pretentious, he had a simple ethos: when you take something out, you must increase the size of what’s left. The inventor of what has come to be known as the California Look, he became famous for white-walled, light-filled rooms with boldly over scaled furniture and decorative accessories. Taylor fans recognize his work to be pure and simple but by no means plain – a combination of rusticity and glamour.

More than a decade after his death, Taylor’s reputation as an innovator in the world of home design glows undiminished. “You can look at a picture of a room he designed in 1953, and it still looks wonderful today”, notes New York designer Albert Hadley.

 

4spaces – https://www.4spaces.ch/

Calvin Fabrics – http://calvinfabrics.com/

Caperton Collection – http://capertoncollection.com/

Casella – http://www.casellalighting.com/

Couverture Debois – https://www.couverturecovers.com/

Farrago Design – https://www.farragodesign.com/

Hamilton Collection – https://www.hamiltonfinefurniture.com/hamilton-collection

Hilliard Lamps – http://www.hilliardlamps.com/

Jim Thompson Fabrics – https://www.jimthompsonfabrics.com/

Link Outdoor Fabric & Furniture – https://www.linkoutdoor.com/

Michael Taylor Designs – https://www.michaeltaylordesigns.com/

Panache Designs – https://www.panachedesigns.com/

Reng Lighting – https://www.rengco.com/

Studioart Leather Interiors – https://www.studioart.it/en/

Suzanne Tucker Outdoor Textiles – http://www.suzannetuckertextiles.com